A Blog on One Photographer's Goings On

6/21/12

My day started out quick. I got into the office at 7:30 and I barely had time to sit down when we heard about a wreck on I-55. I grabbed my gear and headed out the door. I went up I-55 until I hit a roadblock. After talking to the cop, they let me through and I drove up the empty Interstate until I saw the wreck. It was a double trailer tractor trailor that had flipped onto its side, with one of the trailers splitting open and spilling all of the cargo over the road. The driver was ok (not very happy, but ok), but the interstate was closed for hours while they cleaned it all up. After the excitement of that I went and shot a portrait of a farmer at the farmer’s market and later closed out my day with more motorcyclist photos. A very interesting day indeed!

Truck Wreck

Farmer’s Market

Motorcyclists

Leave a comment